Leave Your Review

Reviews of Joshua Hernandez

Client Review: Josh Hernandez

Josh was very professional and great to work with through our first time home buying process. He helped us every step of the way from day 1. He would continually follow up with emails and let us know the status of how everything was going every step of the way.

  • Zip Code: 76036
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Josh, an ultimate professional!

zuser20160824091020323 – 

The lending process was easier than I could ever imagine thanks to Josh and his team. He guided me every step of the way and made sure I had all the documentation that would be needed. I had loan approval quickly and everything was ready to go more than a week before the set closing date. I chose Josh and SMI Lending Inc for their very competitive interest rate, but, even better than that, we got an ultimate professional that knows his business and really cares. He made the process seamless and was always patient and kind! I would highly recommend!

  • Zip Code: 77968
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Joshua Andrew Hernandeez

felicia payne14 – 

Much appreciation and kudos to Joshua A. Hernandez. I appreciate the persist ency of Joshua. My case was probably not the typical case, we had a quite a few obstacles to overcome, however, Joshua hung in there with me and now I am a homeowner. Always, personable and courteous, Joshua is terrific.

  • Zip Code: 76123
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: FHA

Client Review: HIGHLY recommend!

zuser20170626094921020 – 

From the very first time I reached out to Joshua, he was extremely responsive and knowledgeable. As a first time home buyer, I had so many questions about the loan process and what my options were. Joshua always returned my emails promptly with all of the information that I needed, and when I asked questions that were unrelated to my loan, he was able to connect me with someone that could help. My title company was extremely impressed with how prepared my lender was prior to closing. I was most impressed by the fact that, even after closing on the house and completing my loan, Joshua continued to answer my calls and emails and reach out to various people on my behalf. He genuinely cares about his clients and wants to help, and that's a rare and admirable quality to have. I will absolutely recommend Joshua and SMI to my friends and family!

  • Zip Code: 76132
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great experience

savannah offner – 

Josh was really awesome to work with. He explained everything in a way that made sense and especially since this was our first home buying experience. I would definitely recommend him to anyone else that is wanting to buy a house or refinance. He made the process so smooth, and easy. He was very knowledgeable and made sure we understood all of the facts. I thought home buying would be stressful but Josh made sure it was stress-free.

  • Zip Code: 76036
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Very Professional

nolan bradshaw – 

Josh worked hard to keep the schedule on track and find the best deal for our loan. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone who needs a mortgage.

  • Zip Code: 76109
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: If you want the best call Josh!

user9150929 – 

We worked with Josh when we purchased a second home. In order to make the purchase we needed to refinance our first home and both transactions needed to happen in the short span of four weeks. We honestly thought it was a long shot but Josh made it happen. Him and his team worked tirelessly and we closed on the originally date set! He made himself available at all times and I rarely had to wait longer than an hour for a response. He kept us informed and had a plan B in case any process took longer than expected, luckily we didn't have to go to plan B. I highly recommend Joshua Hernandez for any financing needs.

  • Zip Code: 76051
  • From: June 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Realtor / Client

marittaredd – 

Joshua is extremely professional. He's always making sure he gets you what need and ask for in a timely and accurate moment. I have been using Joshua for the last 8 years. He is someone that you can always count on to make sure that the process runs smoothly.

  • Zip Code: 76063
  • From: June 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Above and beyond

rbpipkin – 

Josh was more than helpful in getting us the info we needed. We even ran in to issues from a recent identity theft/banking issue and he help straighten that out as well. I can't say enough how helpful he was. I don't know how we would have made it through otherwise.

  • Zip Code: 76462
  • From: April 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase

Client Review: Mortgage Approval a Breeze

palfano – 

Joshua did a great job managing our mortgage application from the time we applied for pre-approval in January. He stayed in constant touch by e-mail and phone during the period when we were selling our home. Our mortgage application was a little out of the ordinary but he adjusted as we went along and our closing in Grapevine, TX. went off without a hitch.

  • Zip Code: 76051
  • From: April 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Wonderful experience

zuser20160926082002846 – 

Joshua was very helpful during the entire lending process! He went above and beyond to accommodate our short timeframe. He also kept us up-to-date on regulation changes that might impact our home buying experience. He was quick to answer our many questions via email and phone and never left us feeling in the dark. His knowledge of the process and experience with other first time home buyers made us very comfortable that we were in good hands.

  • Zip Code: 76008
  • From: April 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great Refi Experience

ast 11 – 

Joshua was wonderful to work with and super helpful when we refinanced our home. He explained each step thoroughly and was available to answer all of our questions. I would definitely use him again in the future as well as recommend him to friends and family.

  • Zip Code: 76705
  • From: April 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Joshua is the best!

wolfe michelle – 

Joshua walked us through the entire process and made it as easy as possible. He was available anytime we needed him (and I was pretty needy with questions). Very professional but felt like family at the same time. He was very uplifting and made us feel like he cared about our family! Great rates, down payment, ect. Joshua exceeded our expectations and made the entire home buying process great. I will use him again for sure :)

  • Zip Code: 76131
  • From: March 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: FHA

Client Review: Best of the Best

lucassawyer – 

Josh is the best mortgage lender I have worked with. He is more knowledgeable than most and does what he commits to doing every time. I have used Josh many times for many reasons and recommend you do the same. Excellent experience.

  • Zip Code: 76008
  • From: March 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great experience!

user45440317 – 

We had a great experience with buying our home. Josh walked us through the whole process and communicated every detail to us along the way. He was professional, personable and trustworthy. Great guy!

  • Zip Code: 76012
  • From: March 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: The BEST!

user9920482 – 

We were referred to Joshua from a friend and were so thankful. Joshua is straight-forward, takes time to answer all questions and even though we have purchased many homes, he researched our unique VA loan situation thoroughly; guiding us through the entire process. Joshua is wonderful to work with and prompt at returning calls/emails. Our realtor was impressed, as was the seller's realtor, when our realtor was on her scheduled vacation and our closing was moved up. Joshua was an amazing liaison between all parties to ensure the early close would happen and it did! Joshua is an all-around great person and we will recommend him to everyone!

  • Zip Code: 76020
  • From: March 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: VA

Client Review: First time home buyers

sharmila ramdayal – 

We were first first time home buyers and we didn't know anything about the home buying process. He explained every detail as many times as needed for us to understand. He never made us feel pressured into making any of our decisions. He was always kind and Courteous. I'm glad we chose to do business with him he was very professional. I don't think there's anything I would change.

  • Zip Code: 75050
  • From: February 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great lender!

zuser20160427134038258 – 

Joshua was great to work with. He was always available for any questions we had. Got us to closing in such a short time. Thank you so much for all your hard work! We love our new home!!

  • Zip Code: 76017
  • From: February 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Exactly what you want

longboy0710 – 

Josh is super professional. I am a first time house buyer. I did not know the first thing about it. I started looking for a house in December. My lease was up for my apartment in March, He got me and my family in a house in that short time. Josh never missed a text message or phone call, and I tried to contact him very early and late. Josh will not let you down.

  • Zip Code: 76001
  • From: December 2016
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: VA

Client Review: When Seconds Count

liveoakunited – 

Prompt, reliable, and professional! I worked with Joshua while trying to purchase a home in Austin TX in 2016-17. Austin was/is an extremely aggressive real-estate market and even harder when your shopping with a VA loan and can't buy the house cash! I made over 20 bids on houses with Joshua and most of them needing Joshua to write up a pre approval letter within in a couple hours of the homes hitting the market to beat the masses and have a shot at getting them. Time and time again he proved himself to be reliable, and prompt to respond. He was very professional and willing to answer a lot of questions along the process. I enjoyed working with him and would/have already recommended him to friends. With his continued help I was able to eventually land a home in the one of Austin's most popular areas.

  • Zip Code: 78704
  • From: May 2016
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: VA

Client Review: Great Experience

Jeremy – 

Joshua was very quick to respond and take questions. He brought a tremendous amount of knowledge and experience that was comforting for a first time home buyer.

  • Zip Code: 76107
  • From: April 2013
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Buyer situations: Self employed, First-time home buyer