Leave Your Review

Reviews of Joshua Hernandez

Client Review: Love working with an Expert

tsuchad edwards – 

This was our 3rd home purchase and second one with Josh. Our first was a total disaster that almost resulted in us losing our contract. Josh makes the financing process super easy and really keeps the process going. I can't say enough good things about him. You won't find a more honest and hardworking in the business.

  • Zip Code: 76066
  • From: September 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Excellent Communication

colingrunewald – 

I have used Joshua for two home purchases now and he is always great at explaining the process, outlining what we need to provide, and responding to my questions in a timely manner. I will use him for my next home purchase as well!

  • Zip Code: 75214
  • From: September 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Professional and Courteous

loualrid – 

Josh handled my loan situation with ease and helped me navigate the difficulties of getting a first-time condo purchase completed with no hiccups. If not for his attentiveness there would of been a slight delay at the end of the process but thankfully he caught it and closing proceeded smoothly.

  • Zip Code: 76107
  • From: September 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Outstanding Service

bearbusby – 

Nothing but positive things to say. Joshua and his team were extremely knowledgeable, very responsive, and made the whole lending process uncomplicated. They had everything under control the whole time and just made it one less thing for us to worry about which is a gift going through the arduous process of buying a home. We would not hesitate to use Joshua again.

  • Zip Code: 76017
  • From: August 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase

Client Review: Joshua was fantastic

louiev36 – 

Joshua went above and beyond. He took the time to explain all the ins and outs and worked tirelessly to get me funded for the purchase of my new home.

  • Zip Code: 77494
  • From: August 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Josh is the best!!

kellikallus – 

Joshua made the mortgage process as easy as can be and was always easy to get a hold of. He clearly explained all details and made sure that we received the best deal possible. We recommend Joshua for all mortgage related matters!

  • Zip Code: 77905
  • From: July 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Very helpful

zuser20170827102441442 – 

We contacted Joshua in 2016 at the recommendation of a friend. We were beginning planning to move cross country to Fort Worth after retirement in 2018. Joshua kept in close contact as we viewed possible purchases. His job was complicated by the fact we had two homes to sell in our prior stare. He was thankfully persistent. Eventually we had to get a bridge loan to buy our new home before the old homes closed. Joshua immediately began work on a refi of that temporary and expensive loan. Had we listened better and acted sooner on his advice we might have a lower interest rate on the home we purchased.

  • Zip Code: 76132
  • From: July 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Just the best!

zuser20171105085221230 – 

Josh did a great job getting my loan approved very quickly. He also was wonderful about keeping informed even when the inevitable "glitches" occur. He even drove from Dallas to Arlington to personally oversee the closing.

  • Zip Code: 76114
  • From: June 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great service

zuser20170326202530789 – 

Joshua was very responsive, polite, and helpful throughout the mortgage process. He took the time to make sure we understood everything and that our questions were answered.

  • Zip Code: 77008
  • From: June 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase

Client Review: Well done!

CarolErickson6 – 

Josh was very responsive, took care of all the details, answered our questions, and we were able to close on time. The process was easy and all done on line. Thank you!

  • Zip Code: 76207
  • From: June 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: The Right Man for the Job

zuser20161127121917291 – 

I originally began working with Josh on a different property back in December of 2017 on a deal that was iffy and fell through no harm no foul. He contacted me at a later date just to touch base absolutely no pressure just a hey hows everything going in your world if you need me I'm here. I asked a few questions and goodbye. Here came Mid-June and I'm in quick need of funding on a quick sale as-is house. Due to our previous dealings he had most of my paperwork handy and had me submitted and approved with pre-approval letter in hand we closed a month later. Josh really was the right man for the job

  • Zip Code: 76116
  • From: June 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Look no further!

user6491835 – 

Josh and his team are incredible. This is the second time in four and a half years we have used him. Our situation is complicated in that we are 1099 and lowered our salary but needed to have funding equitable of our previous incomes. He pulled it off and in fact our real estate agent said she is going to start working with him, as the lender she initiated with us was unable to get our goals accomplished.

  • Zip Code: 77479
  • From: June 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: VA Loan

michael michaud2 – 

Very professional. Stayed on track with closing date. Very pleased with the group that made this happen. This was my first time using my VA Loan. Josh is very experienced in this line of house buying. Any questions I had, he had answers. Never replied I will get back to you. I WILL definitely be recommending him to anybody I know that is wanting to buy a house.

  • Zip Code: 75644
  • From: May 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: VA

Client Review: Responsive, Thorough, Accountable

scott secora – 

Josh was very responsive, whenever I had any questions he was quick to provide assistance. I was a first time home buyer and Josh worked with me to make sure I was fully informed and was educated throughout the process. I would recommend Josh to anyone looking for a lender.

  • Zip Code: 78758
  • From: May 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Exceptional knowledge and service

miriam lopez sanchez – 

I was a first time home buyer extremely worried about the whole purchasing process, but Josh was very patient and forth coming with every question and concern I had. He was available to answer my calls at the office and cell, that was very important for me because I seemed to have questions all the time. I appreciate the care he took to make sure I understood the process every step of the way.

  • Zip Code: 78258
  • From: April 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: VA

Client Review: Outstanding Customer Service

cynthiagarner39 – 

Joshua is the best person to help you purchase or refinance your home. I have worked with him several times because his customer service is superior to everyone else. He makes getting a loan a painless and quick process. He stays personally involved through every detail and even came to my closing. He helps to find you the best deal and if there is a way to make your loan happen, he will find it. He deeply cares about his clients and it shows in every aspect of his work. I had a unique situation and Joshua was able to help make my dream of home ownership a reality. I give Joshua the highest recommendation and am so thankful I found him. He has been such a blessing to me.

  • Zip Code: 76053
  • From: February 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Flawless

smrooney7 – 

Joshua was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. He was always available and helped me every step of the way. I connected and was pre approved by 4 other lenders in the area, but Joshua offered a lower rate than the 4 others and significantly lower closing costs. He took the time to go through all my potential options and we found the plan that was right for me. He is hard working, knowledgeable and most importantly he is someone you can trust.

  • Zip Code: 75206
  • From: February 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Top Notch Service and Convenience

travisfedmondson – 

Have done multiple loans with Josh, and each was as easy as could be. Everything was smooth, convenient, and extremely timely. Has always been a pleasure working with him, and he takes care of all items which he has the authority and discretion to do so. Will not look elsewhere in future financing needs.

  • Zip Code: 76107
  • From: January 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great lender - definitely recommend!

zuser20161111130600514 – 

We just purchased our first home and Josh made the entire loan process so easy and stress-free. He was always reachable and answered any and all questions I had within a few hours of me sending him emails. He was extremely knowledgeable and very organized throughout the whole process. We even had a few changes and issues with closing (due to issues with the home - not anything to do with the loan) and he and his team worked quickly to get the closing documents updated so that we could still close when we needed to and the funding could not have gone smoother. I felt like I could trust him to help us make the best decision and give us the best options, and would recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase a home.

  • Zip Code: 77598
  • From: January 2018
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Transparent, fair and trustworthy

nortonl4 – 

Josh took care of our first mortgage, and we were so happy with his service that we returned to him for our refi. What I like most about Josh is that he is very personable and is extremely patient when it comes to answering all the questions that you likely will have. His most important quality, however, is his trustworthiness. This is so important when dealing with mortgages, as it can feel as if you are being screwed from every angle. Josh is transparent when it comes to fees etc, and he will make you feel comfortable throughout the process. In short, I cannot recommend Josh highly enough. We will certainly go back to him whenever we need to.

  • Zip Code: 78248
  • From: December 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Perfect Score

nwilliams228 – 

We have used Joshua Hernandez and SMI Lending on a number of loans and they have always made the process smooth and seamless. We would highly recommend them.

  • Zip Code: 76248
  • From: December 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Proactive, Hardworking, Patient and always Reachable

ygyimah2003 – 

I would extremely recommend Josh and his team to all home buyers. He was with us at every step through out the our home buying process. He was always available to answer all our questions, never upset and proactive.

  • Zip Code: 76248
  • From: December 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase

Client Review: Great experience

rozanich – 

Very easy to do business with. Efficient and answered all of our questions. Loan closed on time, with no issues. Would definitely work with Josh again.

  • Zip Code: 76116
  • From: December 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase

Client Review: Joshua Hernandez

trudy455 – 

Joshua was very responsive to all forms of communication, be it a phone call, email or text. Joshua answered my questions in a timely manner and completely. Joshua's knowledge and expertise in his field is unmatched by any other. He goes beyond the call of duty!

  • Zip Code: 76087
  • From: December 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Efficient, dependable, honest, great interpersonal skills

zuser20170803103806351 – 

Josh is one of those rare, reliable, dedicated, efficient people that we all spend hours on the internet trying to find whenever we are in need of hiring a professional. He was always available to answer any question or address any concern. He made sure we submitted all required document in a timely manner. He treated us like family, giving us multiple options and guiding us to the perfect choice for our family. Josh is simply an all round great guy and we were lucky to have him as our lender.

  • Zip Code: 76248
  • From: December 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Response/Experience

jono3bb – 

Joshua's response time on everything was handled in a timely manner, which made the experience of dealing with signed documents, verifying numbers, etc. very easy!!

  • Zip Code: 76051
  • From: October 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great Communication - Easy Process

zuser20161031110651222 – 

Joshua was awesome to work with. He is very transparent in the process and holds your hand throughout. Extremely knowledgeable and always quick to respond to an email or a call. Would definitely work with him again.

  • Zip Code: 76110
  • From: October 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: SMI Lending

nis240sxt – 

Second time around with SMI and it's even better. Josh is a no nonsense guy and takes care of business efficiently and effectively. Next time when you're looking for a lender, look no further.

  • Zip Code: 77054
  • From: September 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Very good experience

jimshidler – 

It was a pleasure to work with Joshua. He demonstrated a very high level of business acumen regarding the overall loan/finance process from beginning to end of the construction of my new home. His communications with me were always prompt and thorough in both written and verbal forms. Joshua did a good job of explaining the steps involved for the entire process, including those involving changes to contractural work scope and associated pricing. He was proactive in staying in touch with me for construction progress reports and promptly returned calls and emails.

  • Zip Code: 76066
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Josh Hernandez

Josh was very professional and great to work with through our first time home buying process. He helped us every step of the way from day 1. He would continually follow up with emails and let us know the status of how everything was going every step of the way.

  • Zip Code: 76036
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Josh, an ultimate professional!

zuser20160824091020323 – 

The lending process was easier than I could ever imagine thanks to Josh and his team. He guided me every step of the way and made sure I had all the documentation that would be needed. I had loan approval quickly and everything was ready to go more than a week before the set closing date. I chose Josh and SMI Lending Inc for their very competitive interest rate, but, even better than that, we got an ultimate professional that knows his business and really cares. He made the process seamless and was always patient and kind! I would highly recommend!

  • Zip Code: 77968
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Joshua Andrew Hernandeez

felicia payne14 – 

Much appreciation and kudos to Joshua A. Hernandez. I appreciate the persist ency of Joshua. My case was probably not the typical case, we had a quite a few obstacles to overcome, however, Joshua hung in there with me and now I am a homeowner. Always, personable and courteous, Joshua is terrific.

  • Zip Code: 76123
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: FHA

Client Review: HIGHLY recommend!

zuser20170626094921020 – 

From the very first time I reached out to Joshua, he was extremely responsive and knowledgeable. As a first time home buyer, I had so many questions about the loan process and what my options were. Joshua always returned my emails promptly with all of the information that I needed, and when I asked questions that were unrelated to my loan, he was able to connect me with someone that could help. My title company was extremely impressed with how prepared my lender was prior to closing. I was most impressed by the fact that, even after closing on the house and completing my loan, Joshua continued to answer my calls and emails and reach out to various people on my behalf. He genuinely cares about his clients and wants to help, and that's a rare and admirable quality to have. I will absolutely recommend Joshua and SMI to my friends and family!

  • Zip Code: 76132
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great experience

savannah offner – 

Josh was really awesome to work with. He explained everything in a way that made sense and especially since this was our first home buying experience. I would definitely recommend him to anyone else that is wanting to buy a house or refinance. He made the process so smooth, and easy. He was very knowledgeable and made sure we understood all of the facts. I thought home buying would be stressful but Josh made sure it was stress-free.

  • Zip Code: 76036
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Very Professional

nolan bradshaw – 

Josh worked hard to keep the schedule on track and find the best deal for our loan. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone who needs a mortgage.

  • Zip Code: 76109
  • From: August 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: If you want the best call Josh!

user9150929 – 

We worked with Josh when we purchased a second home. In order to make the purchase we needed to refinance our first home and both transactions needed to happen in the short span of four weeks. We honestly thought it was a long shot but Josh made it happen. Him and his team worked tirelessly and we closed on the originally date set! He made himself available at all times and I rarely had to wait longer than an hour for a response. He kept us informed and had a plan B in case any process took longer than expected, luckily we didn't have to go to plan B. I highly recommend Joshua Hernandez for any financing needs.

  • Zip Code: 76051
  • From: June 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Realtor / Client

marittaredd – 

Joshua is extremely professional. He's always making sure he gets you what need and ask for in a timely and accurate moment. I have been using Joshua for the last 8 years. He is someone that you can always count on to make sure that the process runs smoothly.

  • Zip Code: 76063
  • From: June 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Above and beyond

rbpipkin – 

Josh was more than helpful in getting us the info we needed. We even ran in to issues from a recent identity theft/banking issue and he help straighten that out as well. I can't say enough how helpful he was. I don't know how we would have made it through otherwise.

  • Zip Code: 76462
  • From: April 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase

Client Review: Mortgage Approval a Breeze

palfano – 

Joshua did a great job managing our mortgage application from the time we applied for pre-approval in January. He stayed in constant touch by e-mail and phone during the period when we were selling our home. Our mortgage application was a little out of the ordinary but he adjusted as we went along and our closing in Grapevine, TX. went off without a hitch.

  • Zip Code: 76051
  • From: April 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Wonderful experience

zuser20160926082002846 – 

Joshua was very helpful during the entire lending process! He went above and beyond to accommodate our short timeframe. He also kept us up-to-date on regulation changes that might impact our home buying experience. He was quick to answer our many questions via email and phone and never left us feeling in the dark. His knowledge of the process and experience with other first time home buyers made us very comfortable that we were in good hands.

  • Zip Code: 76008
  • From: April 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great Refi Experience

ast 11 – 

Joshua was wonderful to work with and super helpful when we refinanced our home. He explained each step thoroughly and was available to answer all of our questions. I would definitely use him again in the future as well as recommend him to friends and family.

  • Zip Code: 76705
  • From: April 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Josh is Great!!! 1 Home Purchase and 2 Refinances

galaxie55 – 

I love working with Josh and refer Josh to all of my friends and family! Josh was my broker on 2 refinances reducing my loan from 30-year to a 15-year. The process was extremely smooth for both. For the most recent refinance, a notary came to my home at our convenience with all of the paperwork for us to sign! I also utilized Josh to purchase a home. He is really great to work with and will jump through hoops to get anything that comes up taken care of so you can close in time. He even showed up to our closing which was a great surprise!

  • Zip Code: 76013
  • From: March 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: VA

Client Review: Joshua is the best!

wolfe michelle – 

Joshua walked us through the entire process and made it as easy as possible. He was available anytime we needed him (and I was pretty needy with questions). Very professional but felt like family at the same time. He was very uplifting and made us feel like he cared about our family! Great rates, down payment, ect. Joshua exceeded our expectations and made the entire home buying process great. I will use him again for sure :)

  • Zip Code: 76131
  • From: March 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: FHA

Client Review: Best of the Best

lucassawyer – 

Josh is the best mortgage lender I have worked with. He is more knowledgeable than most and does what he commits to doing every time. I have used Josh many times for many reasons and recommend you do the same. Excellent experience.

  • Zip Code: 76008
  • From: March 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great experience!

user45440317 – 

We had a great experience with buying our home. Josh walked us through the whole process and communicated every detail to us along the way. He was professional, personable and trustworthy. Great guy!

  • Zip Code: 76012
  • From: March 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: The BEST!

user9920482 – 

We were referred to Joshua from a friend and were so thankful. Joshua is straight-forward, takes time to answer all questions and even though we have purchased many homes, he researched our unique VA loan situation thoroughly; guiding us through the entire process. Joshua is wonderful to work with and prompt at returning calls/emails. Our realtor was impressed, as was the seller's realtor, when our realtor was on her scheduled vacation and our closing was moved up. Joshua was an amazing liaison between all parties to ensure the early close would happen and it did! Joshua is an all-around great person and we will recommend him to everyone!

  • Zip Code: 76020
  • From: March 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: VA

Client Review: First time home buyers

sharmila ramdayal – 

We were first first time home buyers and we didn't know anything about the home buying process. He explained every detail as many times as needed for us to understand. He never made us feel pressured into making any of our decisions. He was always kind and Courteous. I'm glad we chose to do business with him he was very professional. I don't think there's anything I would change.

  • Zip Code: 75050
  • From: February 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Great lender!

zuser20160427134038258 – 

Joshua was great to work with. He was always available for any questions we had. Got us to closing in such a short time. Thank you so much for all your hard work! We love our new home!!

  • Zip Code: 76017
  • From: February 2017
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Client Review: Exactly what you want

longboy0710 – 

Josh is super professional. I am a first time house buyer. I did not know the first thing about it. I started looking for a house in December. My lease was up for my apartment in March, He got me and my family in a house in that short time. Josh never missed a text message or phone call, and I tried to contact him very early and late. Josh will not let you down.

  • Zip Code: 76001
  • From: December 2016
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: VA

Client Review: When Seconds Count

liveoakunited – 

Prompt, reliable, and professional! I worked with Joshua while trying to purchase a home in Austin TX in 2016-17. Austin was/is an extremely aggressive real-estate market and even harder when your shopping with a VA loan and can't buy the house cash! I made over 20 bids on houses with Joshua and most of them needing Joshua to write up a pre approval letter within in a couple hours of the homes hitting the market to beat the masses and have a shot at getting them. Time and time again he proved himself to be reliable, and prompt to respond. He was very professional and willing to answer a lot of questions along the process. I enjoyed working with him and would/have already recommended him to friends. With his continued help I was able to eventually land a home in the one of Austin's most popular areas.

  • Zip Code: 78704
  • From: May 2016
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: VA

Client Review: Great Experience

Jeremy – 

Joshua was very quick to respond and take questions. He brought a tremendous amount of knowledge and experience that was comforting for a first time home buyer.

  • Zip Code: 76107
  • From: April 2013
  • What Was Needed: Home Purchase
  • Loan Type: Conventional

Buyer situations: Self employed, First-time home buyer